Search For Used Cars

Car Reviews

Here you’ll find the latest car reviews both written and in video format. From the Clive Sutton CS800 supercharged Mustang to the lightweight Lotus Exige Cup 430 and McLaren 720s, across to hot hatches like the Honda Civic Type R Fk8 and Hyundai I30N, you’ll find it all here.

  • HONDA NSX NA1 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 25th January 2021

    The NSX arrived in 1989, upset the applecart, stayed for 16 years, then left behind an iconic status like no other. What’s it like to drive one today though?

  • HONDA S2000 REVISITED

    Matt Bell on 20th January 2021

    VTEC, 9000rpm and an open-top. It might be winter but NOW is the time to buy the Honda S2000… that being said, what’s it actually like?

  • CIVIC TYPE R FK8 LIMITED EDITION REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 15th January 2021

    With Honda offering a Civic Type R FK8 Limited Edition, it was time to get behind the wheel to find out whether it's a touch gimmicky or whether this limited run of cars elevates the FK8 to a new level.

  • PORSCHE BOXSTER GTS 4.0 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 8th January 2021

    We were all a bit disappointed when Porsche launched the 718 Cayman and Boxster with a droney four-pot. With the Porsche Boxster GTS 4.0, the flat six is back in all its glory and Matt thinks it could be the ULTIMATE Porsche on sale today!

  • PORSCHE 992 911 CARRERA S REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 23rd November 2020

    We get behind the wheel of the 2020 Porsche 992 911 Carrera S to see whether the 911 is still the sports car king, or whether its bigger dimensions have hindered it.

  • ASTON MARTIN DBS SUPERLEGGERA REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 28th October 2020

    The Aston Martin DBS Superleggera is the ultimate evolution of the DB11. It is also the return of the famous DBS initials, and as such has a lot to live up to. We take an Alpine drive to find out more.

  • BMW M135I XDRIVE REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 23rd October 2020

    Out goes six-cylinders and rear-wheel drive in favour of BMW’s most powerful four-pot and all-wheel drive. Welcome to the new hot One, the BMW M135i xDrive.

  • MCLAREN SENNA REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 16th October 2020

    When McLaren decided to build a hypercar, the aim was high, the challenges – including making it road legal – were prodigious. Then the company raised the bar even further, naming it the McLaren Senna after one of the most uncompromising, controversial and spectacularly fast race drivers who ever lived. Now that calls for both arrogance and supreme confidence. Ayrton Senna would have approved.

  • AUDI RS Q3 2020 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 1st October 2020

    Can putting a 2.5-litre five-cylinder engine from the Audi RS3 and TT RS transform the Q3 into a hot hatch shattering crossover? We got behind the wheel of the Audi RS Q3 to find out just whether the crossover/SUV can tackle the humble hot hatch.

  • CUPRA ATECA ABT LIMITED EDITION REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 22nd September 2020

    Watch as we get behind the wheel of the Cupra Ateca Abt Limited Edition to find out whether an SUV can do it all, specifically, can it excite you enough to force you to wake up on a Sunday morning and go for a drive?

  • LOTUS EXIGE CUP 430 2020 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 8th September 2020

    If ever there was ever a car to remind you that the bare necessities in life can often be the most rewarding, then the Lotus Exige Cup 430 is that car.

  • GIULIA QUADRIFOGLIO IS M3 KILLER

    Matt Bell on 10th July 2020

    Over the years we've endured plenty of disappointments from Alfa Romeo, but the 503bhp Giulia Quadrifoglio has more than made up for it. We review the ballistic missile from Italy.

  • MAZDA MX-5 MK4 REVIEW

    MAZDA MX-5 MK4 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 15th June 2020

    It’s the bread and butter recipe for fun; lightweight, cheap, rear-wheel drive and a punchy engine up front. Despite being 30 years old – it hasn’t grown up in any way, shape or form. Here’s our review of the Mazda MX-5 Mk4.