Search For Used Cars

Car Reviews

The latest car reviews

  • CUPRA ATECA ABT LIMITED EDITION REVIEW

    CUPRA ATECA ABT LIMITED EDITION REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 22nd September 2020

    Watch as we get behind the wheel of the Cupra Ateca Abt Limited Edition to find out whether an SUV can do it all, specifically, can it excite you enough to force you to wake up on a Sunday morning and go for a drive?

  • LOTUS EXIGE CUP 430 2020 REVIEW

    LOTUS EXIGE CUP 430 2020 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 8th September 2020

    If ever there was ever a car to remind you that the bare necessities in life can often be the most rewarding, then the Lotus Exige Cup 430 is that car.

  • GIULIA QUADRIFOGLIO IS M3 KILLER

    GIULIA QUADRIFOGLIO IS M3 KILLER

    Matt Bell on 10th July 2020

    Over the years we've endured plenty of disappointments from Alfa Romeo, but the 503bhp Giulia Quadrifoglio has more than made up for it. We review the ballistic missile from Italy.

  • MAZDA MX-5 MK4 REVIEW

    MAZDA MX-5 MK4 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 15th June 2020

    It’s the bread and butter recipe for fun; lightweight, cheap, rear-wheel drive and a punchy engine up front. Despite being 30 years old – it hasn’t grown up in any way, shape or form. Here’s our review of the Mazda MX-5 Mk4.

  • LEXUS LC500 REVIEW

    LEXUS LC500 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 5th June 2020

    Is this where luxury meets performance? We got out in the Lexus LC500 in last year’s summer sunshine to see whether it was any good.

  • VW GOLF GTI TCR MK7.5 REVIEW

    VW GOLF GTI TCR MK7.5 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 15th May 2020

    Earlier in the year, we got behind the wheel of the Golf GTI TCR, the final goodbye to the Mk7 hot-hatch. But is it any good?

  • REVISITING THE NISSAN SKYLINE R34 GT-R

    REVISITING THE NISSAN SKYLINE R34 GT-R

    Matt Bell on 6th May 2020

    The Skyline R34 GT-R transformed what we thought was possible in a road car, becoming God-like in the tuning community. Now, 20 years on, it’s still turning heads.

  • REVISITING THE HONDA ACCORD TYPE R

    REVISITING THE HONDA ACCORD TYPE R

    Matt Bell on 14th April 2020

    After 12 days, 1500 miles and £300 in fuel later, I’ve decided that at £3000, the Accord Type R is the best performance saloon money can buy!

  • ABARTH 595 ESSEESSE REVIEW

    ABARTH 595 ESSEESSE REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 27th March 2020

    The little hot Italian has been around for a while now, but will another trim level make the Abarth 595 Esseesse the one to have?

  • MERCEDES-AMG A35 SALOON REVIEW

    MERCEDES-AMG A35 SALOON REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 13th March 2020

    Does the Mercedes-AMG A35 Saloon have what it takes to be a real AMG? Or is it just a ploy to make a few sales? Time to find out.

  • LOTUS EVORA GT410 SPORT REVIEW

    LOTUS EVORA GT410 SPORT REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 11th March 2020

    We spent 10 days with the Lotus Evora GT410 Sport to see whether the bonafide racer can be used as an everyday tool…

  • ALPINE A110 REVIEW

    ALPINE A110 REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 28th February 2020

    Finally, a car maker focused on producing a brilliant sports car, the Alpine A110 is nothing short of refreshingly brilliant.

  • MCLAREN 720S REVIEW

    MCLAREN 720S REVIEW

    Matt Bell on 14th February 2020

    The McLaren 720S is more than just an upgrade on the 650S, it pushes the Woking supercar manufacturer into brand new territory.